top of page

Painful Truth: Fibromyalgia Hurts Where?

I'm no artist, well even if I were an artist, I'd have trouble drawing you a picture because my hands cramp up so badly. I'd have trouble standing there long enough anyhow to create the picture, but I could always sit down I suppose. Then I'd be okay for about 10 minutes, then I'd cramp up in the chair and then I’d have to get up and move around. While I took a stretch, I'd then lose track of where I was going with my picture, and that would likely frustrate me.


On a bad day, I'd likely get all depressed about it and get angry and wind up throwing it away. But, when I get angry, I forget momentarily about my mobility issues, and move too abruptly, just hurting myself again. While I waited for the several days it would take to heal from my stupid injury, maybe I'd try to draw it again, but I now feel uninspired so I'd say, "screw it" But- If I did manage to draw you a picture of where fibro hurts, let me assure you, it would be a colourful one! Thank God, I'm a graphic designer and not an artist.

Illustration of nervous system, fibro pain
Where does fibromyalgia hurt?

bottom of page